Colonels Retreat

India

Comfortable accommodation, a bit lacking in information, so on my first morning I had no idea where breakfast was and had to go online to find out something about the facilities available.

Name: Ms. Valerie Green

Date of trip: 29/09/2014

Number of people: 2

Read more

Name: Mrs Jill Seaman

Date of trip: 15/02/2015

Number of people: 2

Read more

The only establishment where we didn't have to pay tax on our food and alcohol. Pleasant accommodation and nice location. Nice Staff. Good breakfast

Name: Ms. Penny Henley

Date of trip: 23/03/2015

Number of people: 2

Read more

Simple but very friendly and whilst limited in choice, the dinner on the terrace was very cheap and a pleasant location. Our only criticism was the packed breakfast which was inedible!

Name: Mrs Julie Ryan

Date of trip: 26/03/2015

Number of people: 2

Read more

This proved a real 'home from home' over our three separate visits to this hotel. Rooms were really comfortable and the communal lounge on each floor was a plus. Meals delicious. We got to know the owners, Arun & Summan Khanna a little during our trip and they provided us with an amazing discovery (see 'What did you love about this trip')

Name: Mr. Peter Clouting

Date of trip: 03/02/2017

Number of people: 2

Read more

One of my favourite hotels that I have ever stayed at

Name: Ms. Claire Pretty

Date of trip: 24/10/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

V good food. Helpful when we needed a delayed check out while suffering a bit of a bad tummy & storing some luggage between visits. It does take nearly an hour to get there from the airport through the traffic. The smog in Delhi was dreadful, I am not sure how healthy eating on the roof is now. We both came back with bad chests & I feel anyone with asthma or chest problems should be there for the shortest possible time

Name: Ms. Catherine Beaumont

Date of trip: 17/10/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

Initially I was somewhat disappointed with the hotel and I had got a very different impression from the reviews and summary of the hotel. The hotel was basic but it was very clean, had hot water and the service and food were very good. We were also able to use the room until 8pm which was excellent as our flight didn't leave until 2am the following morning. There was nothing to fault the hotel, I was just expecting something more in line with Shahpura House.

Name: Mrs. Jennifer Booth

Date of trip: 03/01/2020

Number of people: 2

Read more

You may want to encourage them not to put your guests in rooms that give onto the communal area downstairs. That said, though I feared disturbance, none in fact happened.

Name: JPTH

Date of trip: 04/02/2020

Number of people: 2

Read more
Alex-neaves
Talk to Alex - Travel Consultant

Call:  01473 890499

Start planning your tailor-made holiday now. Tell us what you want, and we will tailor make your perfect trip.

Client Rating for India 5/5 from 130 reviews

This proved a real 'home from home' over our three separate visits to this hotel. Rooms were really comfortable and the communal lounge on each floor was a plus. Meals delicious. We got to know the owners, Arun & Summan Khanna a little during our trip and they provided us with an amazing discovery (see 'What did you love about this trip')

The Tribes Foundation

Simply by booking with Tribes, you are making a difference. Every booking helps with The Tribes Foundation, the charity we back with admin and funds. Most clients give additional donations which we always put to very good use with one of the wildlife, environmental or social projects we support.

Travel with Respect for the Earth © KC,Shutterstock