Trident Agra

India

Name: Mrs. Priscilla Macpherson

Date of trip: 26/02/2021

Number of people: 2

Read more

This was fine and the room was very well-equipped, but not as personal a hotel as some of the others. Food was good, plentiful, with lots of choice.

Name: Juliet

Date of trip: 26/02/2021

Number of people: 2

Read more

Name: Mrs. Pauline Leys

Date of trip: 26/02/2021

Number of people: 2

Read more

Wow, wow, wow. What a beautifully luxurious hotel. It is modern , plush and very very polished. What is lacks in authentic, old decor it makes up for in professional polished service. The food was delicious and we were even joined at our table by one of the chefs asking us our opinions of the food! The room was spacious and spotless. After a day of exploring Agra and all of its wonders we have a fantastic meal, a few cocktails and an amazing nights sleep. The hotel gift shop also proved to offer surprisingly good value in comparison to other shops we visiting during our holiday. Only negative point was that WIFI wasn't free but we managed to live without it!

Name: Mrs. Lesley De Quartel

Date of trip: 26/02/2021

Number of people: 2

Read more

First Class 5 Star Hotel

Name: Niven & Tricia Bamsey

Date of trip: 26/02/2021

Number of people: 2

Read more

We got the impression that most people only stay there 1 night (we did) but this didn't affect the quality of service. The only hotel we stayed at with an in house astrologer!

Name: Mr. Eric Stelfox

Date of trip: 26/02/2021

Number of people: 2

Read more

Fine but soulless & v western. In some ways the familiarity was relief but it could have been any where in the world! Good for getting to the taj easily. Poor air in Agra

Name: Ms. Catherine Beaumont

Date of trip: 26/02/2021

Number of people: 2

Read more

We stayed just one night in this lovely hotel in order to visit the tourist sites of Agra and realised that it would have been a perfect hotel at which to chill out for 2 – 3 nights. The hotel is modern, spotlessly clean and provided excellent service from all the staff we encountered. Our room overlooked the garden and was designed for the less able being on the ground floor close to the hotel’s main amenities. It had a large walk-in shower and although the room itself was not particularly large, it served its purpose perfectly. The bed was on the hard side which might not suit everybody. We had the buffet dinner and breakfast. Restaurant staff were very helpful, courteous and attentive and displayed genuine care to us and it seemed to all diners. The choice and quality of food was excellent and the buffet price reasonable. All in all, a perfect place to stay in Agra.

Name: Jackie and Alan

Date of trip: 26/02/2021

Number of people: 2

Read more

Handy for the Taj Mahal, rather a busy and full on hotel. Helpful staff. Highly recommend eating outside for dinner as the other restaurant lacks any kind of atmosphere. Delicious daiquiris! Great pre-organised yoga class in the grounds of the hotel.

Name: Ms. Fiona Mariota Leslie

Date of trip: 26/02/2021

Number of people: 2

Read more

This low-rise hotel is attractive, well laid-out and is set in lovely gardens.  It’s modern, spacious and full of natural light.  A veritable oasis in busy Agra.

Name: Alex Burgess, Tribes

Date of trip: 21/09/2014

Number of people: 1

Paul-May-2019
Talk to Paul - Travel Consultant

Call:  01473 890499

Start planning your tailor-made holiday now. Tell us what you want, and we will tailor make your perfect trip.

Client Rating for India 5/5 from 130 reviews

Wow, wow, wow. What a beautifully luxurious hotel. It is modern , plush and very very polished. What is lacks in authentic, old decor it makes up for in professional polished service. The food was delicious and we were even joined at our table by one of the chefs asking us our opinions of the food! The room was spacious and spotless. After a day of exploring Agra and all of its wonders we have a fantastic meal, a few cocktails and an amazing nights sleep. The hotel gift shop also proved to offer surprisingly good value in comparison to other shops we visiting during our holiday. Only negative point was that WIFI wasn't free but we managed to live without it!

The Tribes Foundation

Simply by booking with Tribes, you are making a difference. Every booking helps with The Tribes Foundation, the charity we back with admin and funds. Most clients give additional donations which we always put to very good use with one of the wildlife, environmental or social projects we support.

Travel with Respect for the Earth © KC,Shutterstock