Singinawa

India

Cottages very good with everything you needed, the little gifts left on your bed at night we’re a lovely touch. The whole place had a very homely feel to it, the staff very friendly and attentive and could not have been more helpful when we had a problem with our tickets home. Would highly recommend this lodge.

Name: Mrs Valerie Blick

Date of trip: 12/03/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

Fabulous place! Good food and very friendly. Some lovely touches to show they were willing to go the extra mile. Working with the local community and addressing the needs re work and education. Again, loved the ethos of the place and the ecolodge sustainability ideas, fits well with our travel values. No plastic bottle used and reverse osmosis water supply. They were diligent about dietary needs and made sure everything was suitable. Sachin was a super guide and very knowledgeable about the reserve

Name: Anon

Date of trip: 19/02/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

Outstanding service, and attention to detail was superb. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay. Again we were given reusable water bottles. Food excellent. Lovely extra touches like hot water bottle and blankets for the morning drive, a small gift on the bed each evening.

Name: Kitty Flynn

Date of trip: 17/02/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

Thought Kings Lodge was excellent - Singinawa was even better!! Mainly down to Kriti the Assistant Manager who went the extra mile to sort out our flights and everything for our trip home.

Name: Mrs. Julia Lau

Date of trip: 17/02/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

Name: Mr Steve Wood

Date of trip: 09/02/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

Singinawa was disappointing in view of its Deluxe grading. The naturalists ( very good) and the managers were very warm, very engaging and very very helpful, and Ji , the manager was particularly helpful in getting Lucy to be seen by a local dentist, which we really appreciated. As a group of individuals we got on very well with the naturalists and managers which was good. Kriti , the assistant manager and her husband , Pranad, who was our naturalist were very engaging .warm and helpful. The Art Gallery is excellent and interesting and on the day of the rain, Kriti provided one to one Art tuition from a local Goad artist for my wife and also a cooking demonstration for me on another day , for which we are very appreciative. But someone needs to pay more attention to the state of the cottages and quality control their service , the state of the cottages, was poor , grubby and felt a bit neglected. I would not have booked it if I had known what it was like. The cottages need updating & a good clean every day ! The mini bar fridge stopped working after a day , I reported it but it was not fixed, some if the plug points did not work and even though it was cold only one small radiator was provided until we asked for another.The Tribes website says there is an open fire ...! not so... The Lodge just felt in also in need of a good make-over. The food was good on the whole , sometimes very good but a bit weird in the way they served some of it , such as spaghetti and other european food on the same plate as Indian food ! but they did stop that after we made it clear we wanted Indian food !!! as I think others may have also done. They always kept serving us whereas Indian guests seemed to be offered a buffet self service !!! On one of the colder . wetter days we were given dinner in the large dining room which was a large fire place. they didn't light a fire but instead had a small electric radiator for the whole room. We felt there was an element of penny pinching at times. When we hit with a storm as our 2nd drive started, the rainwear was completely useless ( & seemed cheap ) and the blankets felt grubby on the drives. Although the weather was unexpected , they should be prepared for such events .

Name: Michael, Judith & Lucy O'Connor

Date of trip: 17/01/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

There isn`t enough room here for me to sing the praises of this Lodge. Suffice it to say that everything here was superb. It was home from home, and how much we enjoyed our stay there. It was nice also because it was our last lodge of our holiday.........Absolutely wonderful Food was superb. Blankets and hot water bottles supplied for early morning safaris and a neck scarf for protection against the dust. No other lodge offered these niceties.

Name: Mr Geoffrey Gamble

Date of trip: 14/11/2016

Number of people: 2

Read more

In view of it's deluxe rating this lodge fell short of our expectations both in the standard of accomodation and the service provided.

Name: Mr. John Middleton

Date of trip: 09/03/2014

Number of people: 2

Read more
tracy
Talk to Tracy - Travel Consultant

Call:  01473 890499

Start planning your tailor-made holiday now. Tell us what you want, and we will tailor make your perfect trip.

Client Rating for India 5/5 from 130 reviews

There isn`t enough room here for me to sing the praises of this Lodge. Suffice it to say that everything here was superb. It was home from home, and how much we enjoyed our stay there. It was nice also because it was our last lodge of our holiday.........Absolutely wonderful Food was superb. Blankets and hot water bottles supplied for early morning safaris and a neck scarf for protection against the dust. No other lodge offered these niceties.

The Tribes Foundation

Simply by booking with Tribes, you are making a difference. Every booking helps with The Tribes Foundation, the charity we back with admin and funds. Most clients give additional donations which we always put to very good use with one of the wildlife, environmental or social projects we support.

Travel with Respect for the Earth © KC,Shutterstock