Samode Haveli

India

Also amazing! And also given the most incredible room - very palatial! First class service, wonderful pool. Marmite at breakfast - nice touch!

Name: Mrs. Jacqueline Lucy Coles

Date of trip: 30/03/2014

Number of people: 2

Read more

Fantastic ,very comfortable ! Great pool side bar .

Name: Mr. Jeremy Gideon Coles

Date of trip: 30/03/2014

Number of people: 2

Read more

Beautiful hotel with some much character. Very welcoming to our 8 yr old son.

Name: Doctor Colleen Ross

Date of trip: 28/11/2014

Number of people: 2

Read more

Problems with hot water supply and blocking toilet but the room was huge and well appointed.

Name: Mr. David Ross

Date of trip: 28/11/2014

Number of people: 2

Read more

Name: Angela E

Date of trip: 31/12/2014

Number of people: 2

Read more

The menu was a bit limited in the evening and clearly accommodated a range of tourists who may not have wished to eat Indian food. Lunch time snacks were dull and western! The grounds and pool were lovely!

Name: Mrs Julie Ryan

Date of trip: 26/03/2015

Number of people: 2

Read more

Our favourite hotel. It had such character and was very comfortable. The swimming pool was beautifully situated and we just wish we had longer to relax there.

Name: Sara

Date of trip: 05/11/2015

Number of people: 2

Read more

Heaven Restaurant fab, staff a bit disorganised in a charming way, food terrific. Spa was just great, can recommend it.

Name: Mrs. Dawn Robinson

Date of trip: 05/11/2015

Number of people: 2

Read more

Our final hotel in India certainly made a massive impact. We enjoyed a peaceful relaxing moment in the hot bubble pool as the sun set on 2015 and then celebrated the coming of the New Year 2016. What a celebration is was - Indian entertainment, food, drinks and Disco made the evening a memorable farewell. Our hotel room was super spacious with a stunning bathroom. We enjoyed a whole body massage on our morning of departure. All members of staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was fantastic. A superb place to stay in a stunning city.

Name: Mrs. Lesley De Quartel

Date of trip: 19/12/2015

Number of people: 2

Read more

A lovely property with a great food and our room was lovely with a large outdoor space.The location is great, you can be in the centre of Jaipur within 10 minutes. We were there for Diwali and the hotel put on a really good firework display.

Name: Mr. Eric Stelfox

Date of trip: 21/10/2016

Number of people: 2

Read more

An outstanding hotel in every way! This was a special experience, an delightful room on the roof with veranda and all mod cons. Astonishing public rooms which were comfortable and with so many embellishments. The restaurant food was the best we had all holiday, quite stunning Indian cuisine. The service was second to none, unassuming and prompt.

Name: Sarah Showers

Date of trip: 22/03/2018

Number of people: 2

Read more

Food was outstanding. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and furnished. The gardens peaceful and relaxing.

Name: John Showers

Date of trip: 22/03/2018

Number of people: 2

Read more

This is an amazing hotel with lovely gardens, a beautiful pool, magnificent public rooms and a roof top view over Jaipur (not pretty!) Let's get a couple of negatives out of the way. The extensive restaurant menu offered the most expensive food we had in nearly three weeks in India. Typically, a main course without rice was priced as much the same as a 3-course buffet elsewhere. Although everything we had was well cooked and tasty, portion size was on the small size. It was challenging to pick out vegetarian main course dishes too. Some of the restaurant staff seemed rather disinterested and our dining experience did not consistently live up to the 5-star rating of the hotel. Everything else we experienced was very positive. On arrival we were told we had a room upgrade and were given a beautiful very large ground floor suite. This contained a dining area complete with tea and coffee making facilities, a living area with television, a bedroom area, a large bathroom with his and her sinks, standalone bath tub and a large shower and our own private furnished courtyard. Other than in the restaurant, service was impeccable. For instance, when we wanted to go up to the rooftop, a lady at reception insisted on showing us the way through the various corridors. We had told our travel agent that we had a significant anniversary whilst we were staying and, on that day, we found a bowl of fruit in our room, our bed decorated with a towel ‘sculpture’ and flower petals and a lovely touch - a celebration cake given to us after dinner. My partner made use of the Spa facilities choosing one of their signature massages and found that to be an excellent experience. This is a large complex and it takes time to appreciate the various public rooms and gardens which makes a stay of at least 3 nights well worthwhile. Unfortunately, the immediate area surrounding the hotel is unattractive and if one wants to go out, one really needs to be taken. In summary, it’s a shame that their restaurant high prices and some disinterested restaurant staff detracted from this otherwise excellent 5-star hotel.

Name: Jackie and Alan

Date of trip: 18/11/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

Samode Haveli is full of interesting courtyards, small rooms to relax in and offers some much needed space in a delightful setting, which contrasts with the busy streets of Jaipur.

Name: Alex Burgess, Tribes

Date of trip: 24/09/2014

Number of people: 1

Dave-Lock
Talk to Dave - Travel Consultant

Call:  01473 890499

Start planning your tailor-made holiday now. Tell us what you want, and we will tailor make your perfect trip.

Client Rating for India 5/5 from 130 reviews

Also amazing! And also given the most incredible room - very palatial! First class service, wonderful pool. Marmite at breakfast - nice touch!

The Tribes Foundation

Simply by booking with Tribes, you are making a difference. Every booking helps with The Tribes Foundation, the charity we back with admin and funds. Most clients give additional donations which we always put to very good use with one of the wildlife, environmental or social projects we support.

Travel with Respect for the Earth © KC,Shutterstock