Radisson San Jose

Costa Rica

A bit souless and the journey from the airport took 90 minutes. If we went again we would go into the country

Name: Mr. Duncan Harriss

Date of trip: 15/11/2018

Number of people: 2

Read more

A functional hotel.

Name: Mr. Neil Henson

Date of trip: 04/12/2018

Number of people: 2

Read more

Adequate to our needs but a bit big and not walking distance from the centre of SAN Jose which meant we had to use taxis.

Name: Mrs. Judith Delap

Date of trip: 29/01/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

A clean functional hotel and served the purpose of a comfortable bed to sleep in following a long flight and to get ready for our trip. We know that we were placed there as it was the only place we could be collected from for our rafting trip. There was nothing wrong with the hotel it just doesn’t compare to some of the other outstanding hotels we stayed in.

Name: Mrs Claire Thomas

Date of trip: 02/02/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

Did the job! Clean, executive floor good, drinks and hot food in evening. Breakfast basic but fine. We booked the VIP bus tour online via Trip Advisor, enjoyed it, amusing, struggling to find sights for us - pointed out electricity company! Central market very brief and dreadful conditions for puppies. Lunch good, learnt a lot of central American history, would recommend for a day in the city.

Name: Mrs Jane Bennett

Date of trip: 04/03/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

Only there for a few hours overnight. The initial room we were given smelt damp and we had to change rooms . Quite a long transfer from the airport when we arrived but good advice re short morning transfer to the Tortaguera bus

Name: Mr. Peter Cavanagh

Date of trip: 07/03/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

We were extremely tired from the flights when we arrived so wre looking forward to have a good night's sleep before starting our holiday adventure properly the next morning. However that was not to be the case. The air conditioning was extremely noisy and with it switched off the room was far to warm. The fridge kept making loud rumbling noisies through the night but to cap it all the road noise all night long was very frustrating. On a more positive note, the staff were very nice as was the breakfast.

Name: Mr. Christopher Ellsum

Date of trip: 20/04/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more

Name: Mrs Claire Race

Date of trip: 24/04/2019

Number of people: 2

Read more
Alex-neaves
Talk to Alex - Travel Consultant

Call:  01473 890499

Start planning your tailor-made holiday now. Tell us what you want, and we will tailor make your perfect trip.

Client Rating for Costa Rica 5/5 from 216 reviews

A functional hotel.

The Tribes Foundation

Simply by booking with Tribes, you are making a difference. Every booking helps with The Tribes Foundation, the charity we back with admin and funds. Most clients give additional donations which we always put to very good use with one of the wildlife, environmental or social projects we support.

Travel with Respect for the Earth © KC,Shutterstock